Humans of MAC—11.01.14

Michael Bautista, Staff Writer
Featuring Oksana B.

IMG_2737.JPG

“Do you have a favourite memory from your childhood?”

“Well, I spent a lot of my childhood hanging around boys. I think it’s made me more of a realist and not expect so much from people. I was always the underdog; worse at soccer than them, and weaker, too. That’s what drives my motives today I guess. As for my favourite childhood moment, it was finding my best friend and that epiphany moment that there is someone who I can be myself around while not trying to win at life. People have a large influence on you, you know?”

Leave a Reply

