Humans of MAC—01.09.15

Michael Bautista, Staff Writer
Featuring Abby L.

2015/01/img_5312.jpg
“I went hiking last summer at Waterton. It was a one or two hour hike, and it was my first time actually hiking that far. At first I wanted to give up because the trails never seemed to end, but when I got to the end, I saw the sun…and that gave me hope. It was pretty amazing standing at the top of the mountain because you had a really good view of everything.”

“Was there a time in your life when you felt the same way?”

“Yes, even in the simple things like finding a job. It is a struggle. You get rejected sometimes, but eventually you get accepted and it feels pretty rewarding.”

Leave a Reply

