Humans of MAC—02.20.15

Michael Bautista, Staff Writer
Featuring Kendra J.

IMG_7603
“I’m a mom and I’m a body piercer.”

“What made you go into body piercing?”

“It was more a career that chose me. I have a bachelor of science and a bachelor in education, and when I finished my degrees I was a teacher for a little while, and then by chance I ended up doing body piercing.”

“And you mentioned that you have children?”

“Yes, I have two little girls, an 8-year old and a 7-year old.”

“How did you feel when you saw your first child being born?”

(Loud sigh) “Tired! It’s a feeling that’s really hard to describe, I guess. I don’t even know if I can put it into words. Until you have your own kids, it’s really tough to describe.”

Leave a Reply

